Kalluru Subbarao

Kalluru Subbarao, well-known as Rayalaseema Raajakeeya Bheeshma, is an eminent political figure from the Rayalaseema region of Andhra Pradesh State.

Kondal Rao

Sri. Kondala Rao IAS is the 1st president of LKP and founder after giving of hand by Kalluri Subba Rao.

Hanumantha Rao

Roddam Hanumantha Rao are among prominent personalities, who have significantly brought in global recognition to the Anantapur district and the field of drama in the region.


Sri B. Obulesappa B.A. B.L. Advocate who as born 30/06/1926 at Dhantala and who has been member and vice president. He is expired in the year 2016.

Kalluru Subbarao

Kalluru Subbarao’s contribution to the Indian freedom struggle, right from the year Mahatma Gandhi called for the movement in 1918, is unforgettable and inspirational for generations. Subbarao joined the Indian National Congress Party as its member during the freedom movement, and remained with the party until his last breathe. Subbarao had his key presence in almost every key political and cultural meets (related to music, art and literature) that took place in the Rayalaseema region, during his period.Subbarao’s public discourses were considered to be efficient & inspirational, and were said to have been exceptional at their best for audience, for almost five decades, until then.

Literary expert and famous scientist, Tirumala Rao, compares Kalluru Subbarao’s discourses with those of great orators, Satyamurthy(in English), Sivagnaana Graamani (in Tamil) and Majabur Rehman (in Bengali) and Atal Bihari Vajpayee (in Hindi).He is often compared to legends, such as Tilak, Lala Lajpat Rai, Tanguturi Prakasam Pantulu and Govind Vallabha Pantulu, among others.

Read More

Narsimha Murthy

Narasimha Murthy as the secretary is considered as a boon for LKP.During 25 years of his relentless service as a Secretary of LKP, Narasimha Murthy organised prestigious cultural and spiritual programs..


Gaajula Narayana Swamy is one of the notable personalities have contributed to the development of Lalitha Kala Parishad (LKP).

Ballari Raghavaya

He is offered cash prize of Rs. 5,116/- for every artist recognised under this award. Trust in the name of Kalluri Subbarao and a training academy for music, dance and drama, named after well-known actor.

Meda Subramanyam

Meda subramanyam is the vice president of LKP since 10 years and participated so many development activites of LKP and now he is the present executive president of LKP.

Nandi Natakotsavam

Nandi natakotsavam was conducted in Ap and LKP has participated of kurnool “Sathi savithri padya natakam” on 28/1/2017. LKP has got selected as no 1 with “Gold nandi” and another 5 Tamara nandi of Rajahmundry taken with speaker Kodala Siva prasad and Murali mohan MP.

  • Sri G. Narayana Swamy as best director and gold nandi awardee for the best performance.
  • Best villan G. Narayana Swamy.
  • Best Producer G. Narayana Swamy.
  • Best actor S. Narasimhulu.
  • Best artist Smt. Vanaja Kumari.
  • Best rangalankarana Sri P. Anand.
  • Best Music Director Sri B. Danunjaya.


Lalitha Kala Parishad videos